Chunky Monkey Chocolate Milk

[1 dairy, 2 fruits]

20140227-104921.jpgI’ll just come out and say it, I hate chocolate milk. Heck, I’ve never been a fan of milk to begin with (…unless it came with a warm cookie or in the form of ice cream).

20140227-104930.jpgBut today was different. I wanted a chocolatey taste with my breakfast, without the overpowering sweetness.

I should rename this to the “adult cocoa blend” or something. Ā I’m not sure how many people want to flaunt that they had a “Chunky Monkey Chocolate Milk” for breakfast, but hey- live a little and laugh!

1 frozen banana [2 fruits]

1 tbsp. cocoa powder

1 cup milk (dairy/non-dairy) [1 dairy]

>>Blend all ingredients in a blender.

**I made mine with almond milk and a scoop of protein powder. I topped it with chopped almonds, goji berries, and coconut shreds. (I highly recommend adding these “chunks” for the extra crunch)!

What’s your favorite “kids drink”?

3 comments

Leave a Reply

