100 Followers & 5 Things I’ll Buy This Week v.3

THANK YOU!

Today I officially reached 100 followers!! I started blogging about a month ago and I’m so excited to have reached my first milestone! I’m constantly trying to make FeedMeColor even bigger and better, and I want to use this milestone to grow further. So,  I want to hear from you!

*If you could please fill out this quick 10 question survey , I would love to incorporate your feedback into improving the blog*

5Things_1

Last week I bought kale to make some delicious  Swami and Adventurer Bowls. The Mary’s Gone Crackers were delicious and I’ll definitely buy them again in the future. The acai powder and PB2 were great additions to my smoothies and oatmeals. I even made a peanut sauce (that I LOVE) with the PB2. As for the coconut water, I used it to make tropical smoothies- yum!

1) Lentils

Lentils are ranked the third most protein-rich source of all legumes and nuts.They have a low glycemic index which means the carbohydrates are slowly digested and glucose is gradually released into the blood stream. This quality helps to regulate blood sugar. Lentils are also a good source of B-vitamins, fiber, iron and much more.

2) Aloe Vera Juice

Aloe Vera Juice is so good and fun to drink! It helps soothe and heal the digestive tract, thus having a similar affect to ginger/ ginger ale. Aloe Vera has anti-bacterial, anti-fungal, and anti-virus properties that will boost your immune system, while cleaning the gut and intestines.

3) Strawberries

Apart from being delicious, these fruits are high in antioxidants and anti-inflammatory phytonutrients. They are packed with vitamin C and manganese among many others to keep your immune system strong. Some studies suggest regular strawberry intake decreases risk of type 2 diabetes.

4) Carob

Carob is often substituted for cocoa: whether carob chips for chocolate chips, or carob powder for cocoa powder. It is a nondairy, non caffeine alternative to chocolate, but does not contain the important flavonoids you often hear about in dark chocolate.

5) Dates

Dates are perfect as a snack or to replace as a sweetener in baking (like in these Carrot Cake Muffins). They are high in fiber, antioxidants, and various minerals. Studies show dates lessen your risk of high blood sugar and diabetes due to their high fiber content.

Leave a Reply

