Happy Green Day! (No, not the Band…)

Happy St. Patricks Day!

If you haven’t already, please fill out this quick survey so that I can continue improving FeedMeColor. Thank you to everyone who has already completed it!20140316-200502.jpg

Yesterday my friends and I went into Southie to watch the St.Patricks Day Parade. On our way there, we stopped to get breakfast at our favorite local coffee shop. We saw that they had green colored bagels so obviously we had to order some (to get into the spirit-right?). I saw the girl working the counter start to go towards the regular colored ones, and I exclaimed “MAKE IT GREEN!”. From then on, we “made it green” for the rest of the day. Including these homemade oreos!

I’m not Irish but I do like to think that I’m celebrating the holiday by eating green foods. Here are a few dishes I consider green enough for St. Patricks Day:

20140307-152642.jpg

20140304-142530.jpg

20140312-203652.jpgWhat are your St. Patricks Day “green” (or traditional) recipes?

 

Leave a Reply

