Peanut Butter and Jelly …. and Cottage Cheese Toast

1 fat, 1 grain, 2 protein20140327-204549.jpg

I love peanut butter and jelly, and I love cottage cheese. Once I started making my toast like this, I was hooked. As I showed you with this nut butter banana toast, revamping kids meals is my favorite. Here is the before:

 

Replace the simple carbs, high sugars, and high sodium levels to get:
20140327-204557.jpg1 slice bread (I used this Ezekiel bread)

1/4 cup cottage cheese

1 tbsp nut butter (I used almond butter)

1/2 tbsp your favorite jam

>>Toast the bread. Top with nut butter. Mix jam into cottage cheese, or add them in separate layers.

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

